In this section, we would like to answer frequently asked questions and give you a few hints regarding your stay at the festival. These are based on the general terms and conditions, which you can read up on here as well.

The most important matter is that every one of us is individually considerate towards others and tries to show off their most social side possible.

When is the festival site open for visitors?

Freakstock’s gates open on Thursday, August 2nd, 2018 at 8 a.m.

When do I have to leave the festival site?

Freakstock closes on Sunday, August 5th at 5 p.m.

Is it OK if I bring my dog? Or my rat?

Yes, that’s fine. However please note: Dogs must be registered at the check-in, carry the identification tag (which you will receive there) and always have to be on a short leash. If your dog isn’t used to strangers or larger crowds, please put on a muzzle or alike. If Freakstock security staff ask you to do so, please follow their instructions. Please also consider that everything that comes out of your dog’s rear end and doesn’t evaporate needs to be collected by the owner.

As rats have already claimed their pet status, which is fine as such, please ensure that no rat makes its way somewhere where food is handled in any way. Every rat has to remain with its owner.

Do I need to bring my own food?

You don’t need to, but you may. We offer an affordable all-you-can-eat breakfast (4€/person) plus a variety of food booths that sell lunch and dinner dishes. But you’re free to go old school camping style and bring your own ravioli, toast and marshmallows to feed on.

Can I bring my own beverages?

In general, yes – as long as it’s not in glass bottles. However, please consider supporting Freakstock by purchasing drinks on the festival site. Beverage sales contribute significantly to covering  Freakstock’s costs.

I have a caravan – can I come to the festival with it?

Absolutely! We have an own camping area for caravans.

Can I expect to have cell phone reception?

Not really… there may be the ocational square meter where your phone has the slightest bit of reception, but in general, prepare for some days with very limited mobile communication.

Do you have a checklist to help me pack?

Yes but it’s in German only so far. You can find it here.

What access do I get with a ticket?

Having purchased a ticket you will receive a wrist band on site that will grant you access to all concerts, workshops and the complete Freakstock programm. Also included is camping and parking – food and drinks are not included.

Where can I park my car?

The old airports runway offers plenty of space for parking your car, and it`s directly next to the camping area! Parking is free of charge.

Is electricity available on the camping site?

No.

Where can I charge my cell phone?

You can recharge your cell phone (at your own risk) at info point and checker point.

Can I bring my car on the camping area? How does loading/unloading luggage work?

As the parking area is right alongside the camping area, loading/unloading luggage near your tent is not a big issue. If you`d like to sleep in your car on the grass camping area you may do this, however please note that in this case it will not be possible to move your car until the end of the festival.

Is water available on the festival site?

Unfortunately we do not have running water on the festivals grounds, but it`s actually not as tragic as it sounds. We have outhouse-style toilets all over the premises. In the camping area, there are wash basins which will be supplied with sufficient fresh water from tank trucks every day. Here you can wash your yourself, your dishes and brush your teeth.

Where can I take a shower?

Behind the barn we have shower stalls and right next to them should also be a showering-container.

Where can I cook my food?

If the preparation of your food involves open fire or barbecuing, this is only allowed in the designated fire places by the police. There is an absolute fire hazard on the grounds, hence we really have to be careful with open fire! You can prepare  your cereal, sandwiches etc on the camping site of course.

Where can I go shopping?

We have a Späti shop on site that carries necessities such as tooth paste or sun screen, plus you can shop clothes, CDs and self made stuff at the market. For other things the next supermarket is about a 10 min drive away (in Kierspe or Wipperfürth).

I’m under 18 – can I still come to Freakstock?

If you are a young person (under 18 years old) and want to attend Freakstock, then you need a written confirmation from your parents. Also, you will need someone who supervises you during the festival.

We have uploaded HERE a template for the respective form. Please let you parents fill in the information and add a photocopy of their passport or photo ID.

Please have the form at hand during the festival at all times, in case the festival security staff or the police wish to see it. If you are attending Freakstock with your parents, then you don’t need such a form, of course.

I do not speak German, can I still volunteer?

Yes! We would be delighted to have you be part of our Freakstock volunteer staff. It does depend on the area though, e.g. language requirements for kitchen staff may be different than for the prayer team or security.  Please fill out the application form and a team leader will be in touch with you to discuss the options.

Where can I buy tickets?

During the pre-sales period, tickets can be purchased through Kultshop at a discounted price. Alternatively you can buy tickets on site at the Checker Point (near the main entrance).

Do you offer any discounted tickets, e.g. for families?

Yes we do! For the different options, please see our price overview HERE.

Is the festival site accessible for wheelchairs?

“Gut Haarbecke” certainly doesn’t have any official barrier-free certification.

Photography

The photos which are taken during the festival will be used for the advertising of next year’s festival. If you don’t want your portrait photo to be used for this purpose, please email Freakstock with an attached passport photo.

.

Wristband

You have received a wristband at Check-in. Please note that it is only valid, when you wear it around your wrist. If lost, you have to buy a new one.

Campfire, barbecuing, spitting fire and letting fire fall from heaven

Open fire and barbecuing is only allowed in the designated fire places by the police. On the grounds is absolute fire hazard, hence we really have to be careful with open fire!

Camping site

Please set your tent up only at the camping site’s designated areas, keep the emergency escape routs free and be quite in and around the area at night. It is only fair to those who want to sleep! Please don’t play your guitar or drums or the like at the camping site.

Security volunteers

The security team exercises property rights. In case of issues, please do not hesitate to contact them.

Stage diving

We have made some bad  experiences with stage diving in the past where someone had suffered a life-threatening injury. Please avoid this situation for the sake of your own health and follow the instructions of our security volunteers.

.

Water & Sun

Please ensure that you hydrate with enough liquid – preferably water. A person should drink ca. 2 liters of liquids daily – but Freakstock requires more than your usual daily amount. In addition, please use appropriate sun protection – bandanas, sun screen, etc. During the last years, we had frequently people transferred to hospital, who collapsed due to dehydration, which can easily be avoided. For these cases also apply the emergency contact phone numbers.

.

Rubbish, dirty or trash

Please keep the festival grounds, toilets and showers clean by throwing your trash into the trash cans, which are provided in abundance. Empty gas cartridges, please put into the appropriate designated container. This helps our voluntary dirt fighters a lot to do their job. Even though the festival location is an old military air base, it should not look like a battlefield by the end of Freakstock.

Smoking

Smoking in general is allowed on the festival grounds, but is strictly prohibited in buildings. Please throw your cigarette butt in the ashtrays.

Drugs

Consuming and trading drugs is strictly forbidden.

Hier möchten wir auf einige häufig wiederkehrende Fragen eingehen und Euch ein paar Hinweise für den Aufenthalt auf dem Gelände geben. Grundlage bilden die AGBs, die ihr Euch hier ebenfalls angucken könnt.

Ab wann ist das Gelände für Besucher offen?

Das Gelände öffnet am Mittwoch, den 27.07.2016 um 18.00h

Bis wann kann ich auf dem Gelände bleiben?

Das Gelände schließt am Sonntag den 31.07.2016 um 17:00h

Darf ich meinen Hund mitnehmen? Oder meine Ratte?

Ja, darfst Du. Dabei ist zu beachten: Hunde müssen am Checkerpoint angemeldet werden, die dort ausgegebene Identifikationsmarke tragen und stets kurz angeleint sein. Wenn dein Hund fremde Menschen oder Menschenmengen nicht gewohnt ist, leg ihm bitte auch einen Beißschutz (Maulkorb, Halti) an. Auch wenn die Security oder die Ordner dich darum bitten, lege deinem Hund bitte einen Halti an. Bring also bitte auf jeden Fall einen Beißschutz mit zum Freakstock. Bitte achte weiter darauf, dass alles was beim Hund hinten rauskommt und nicht verdunstet, vom Hundebesitzer aufgesammelt werden muss.

Die Ratte hat sich mittlerweile auch zum Haustier gemausert, was soweit okay ist. Bitte achte darauf, dass keine Ratte an einen Ort kommt, wo Lebensmittel verarbeitet oder ausgegeben werden. Jede Ratte hat bei Ihrem Besitzer zu bleiben.

Wie sieht es mit Verpflegung aus – muss ich Essen mitbringen?

Essen ist auf dem Festival in Form eines günstigen All-you-can-eat Frühstücks (4€/person) und einer Vielzahl an Essens-Ständen erhältlich. Selbstverständlich darfst Du dich aber auch in guter alter Camping-Manier von mitgebrachten Raviolidosen, Toast und Marshmallows ernähren.

Darf ich Getränke mitbringen?

Sofern es sich nicht um Glasflaschen handelt sind selbst mitgebrachte Getränke grundsätzlich erlaubt. Bitte überlege dir aber, ob Du nicht Freakstock untersützen möchtest, indem Du Getränke vor Ort kaufst: Wir bieten eine super Auswahl an leckerem Bier und nicht-alkoholischen Getränken zu sehr fairen Preisen. Der Erlös des Getränkeverkaufs trägt entscheidend dazu bei, Freakstocks Kosten zu decken.

.

Ich habe einen Wohnwagen/Wohnmobil – darf ich damit aufs Gelände?

Ja! Wir haben einen eigenen Campingbereich für Wohnwägen.

Wie sieht es auf dem Festivalgelände mit Handy-Empfang aus?

Nicht gut…. an vereinzelten Flecken kann es schon mal einen Hauch von Empfang geben, aber stell dich mal lieber auf ein bisschen Handy-Fasten ein.

Gibt es eine Packliste oder sowas, damit ich nichts vergesse?

Ja, gibt es – Du findest sie HIER.

Was beinhaltet das Ticket?

Mit dem Kauf eines Tickets erhältst Du vor Ort ein Armbänchen und hast damit Zutritt zu allen Konzerten, Worshops und dem gesamten Freakstockprogramm. Parken und Zelten sind inklusive, Essen und Getränke sind nicht enthalten.

.

Wo kann ich parken?

Die Start/Landebahn des ehemaligen Flugplatzes bietet jede Menge Platz für dein Auto und befindet sich direkt neben dem Campingbereich. Es werden keine Parkgebühren erhoben.

Gibt es Strom auf dem Zeltplatz?

Nein.

Wo kann ich mein Handy aufladen?

Handy-Aufladen auf eigene Gefahr ist am Info Point und Checker Point möglich.

Darf ich mit dem Auto auf den Zeltplatz fahren? Wie läuft das Ent-/Beladen ab?

Praktischerweise befindet sich der Parkplatz direkt entlang des Zeltplatzes – insofern ist Gepäck ein- und ausladen in relativer Nähe des Zeltes kein Problem. Wer gerne in seinem Auto auf der Zeltplatzwiese schlafe möchte kann das tun – zu beachten ist dabei nur, dass das Auto in diesem Fall bis zum Abbau nicht mehr bewegt werden kann.

Gibt es Wasser auf dem Gelände?

Auf dem Gelände gibt es leider kein fließendes Wasser, ist aber gar nicht so tragisch wie es vielleicht klingt. Praktisch sieht das so aus: Öko-Toiletten bzw. Dixies stehen an allen wichtigen Orten des Geländes. Am Campingplatz gibt es Waschrinnen, die täglich von Tankwägen mit genügend Frischwasser versorgt werden. Hier kannst Du Geschirr spülen, Zähneputzen und dich waschen.

Wo kann ich mich Duschen?

Bei den Waschrinnen gibt es Duschkabinen mit auffüllbaren Wasserkanistern und Flaschenzug zum Hochziehen, das klappt erstaunlich gut. Für ein komfortableres Dusch- und Badeerlebnis empfiehlt sich das 10 Minuten entfernte Freibad Allstedt.

Wo kann ich mein Essen kochen?

Sofern die Zubereitung deines Essens offenes Feuer oder Grillen beinhaltet, ist dies polizeilich wirklich nur an der markierten Feuerstelle erlaubt. Auf dem Gelände herrscht absolute Brandgefahr, so dass wir mit offenem Feuer wirklich aufpassen müssen! Brote schmieren, Müsli und dergleichen ist natürlich auf dem Zeltplatz möglich.

Wo kann ich was einkaufen?

Kleinigkeiten des täglichen Bedarfs (Zahnpasta, Sonnenmilch etc.) gibt es in unserem Späti Shop auf dem Gelände, allerhand Kleidung, CDs und Selbstgemachtes findest Du auf unserem Markt. Ansonsten gibt es in Allstedt (ca. 10 Minuten Autofahrt) die nächste Einkaufsmöglichkeit.

Ich bin noch nicht 18 – kann ich trotzdem auf’s Freakstock kommen?

Wenn du Jugendlicher (unter 18) bist, und am Freakstock teilnehmen willst, dann brauchst du ein schriftliches Einverständnis deiner Eltern. Außerdem brauchst du jemanden, der dich in der Zeit des Freakstocks beaufsichtigt.

Wir haben dir HIER einen Vordruck für ein entsprechendes Formular hochgeladen. Bitte lass deine Eltern das ausfüllen, und lege eine Kopie ihres Personalausweises bei.

Bitte habe das Formular während des Freakstocks immer griffbereit. (Falls die Security oder das Ordnungsamt kontrolliert.)

Wenn du allerdings mit deinen Eltern auf dem Freakstock bist, brauchst du das Formular natürlich nicht.

Falls es dich interessiert, warum wir das so machen müssen, dann findest du die Begründung im Jugendschutzgesetz §5.

Wo kann ich ein Ticket kaufen?

Die vergünstigten Vorverkauf-Tickets können beim Kultshop bestellt werden. Ansonsten gibt es Tickets auch vor Ort am Checker Point (am Eingang des Festivalgeländes).

Gibt es vergünstigte Tickets, z.B. für Familien?

Ja! Die verschiedenen Optionen findest Du in der Breiübersicht HIER.

Ist das Gelände für Rollstuhlfahrer geeignet?

Im Wesentlichen, ja. Der alte Flugplatz hat sicherlich keine offizielle Barrierefrei-Zertifizierung, trotzdem kann man sagen, dass sich das Programm nahezu komplett auf ebenen Betonflächen abspielt und die meisten Locations durch ebensolche verbunden sind.

Fotografie

Die Fotos, die während des Festivals gemacht werden, werden im kommenden Jahr teilweise für die Freakstockwerbung verwendet. Wer nicht will, dass sein Foto in Form eines Portraits veröffentlicht wird, melde sich bitte per E-Mail mit Passfoto im Anhang.

Armband

Beim Einchecken hast Du ein Festival Armband bekommen. Bitte beachte, dass dieses nur gültig ist, wenn Du es am Handgelenk trägst. Wenn Du es verlierst, musst Du Dir ein neues kaufen.

Lagerfeuer, Grillen, Feuerspucken und Feuer vom Himmel fallen lassen

Offenes Feuer und Grillen ist polizeilich wirklich nur an der markierten Feuerstelle erlaubt. Auf dem Gelände herrscht absolute Brandgefahr, so dass wir mit offenem Feuer wirklich aufpassen müssen!

Campingplatz

Zelte bitte nur auf dem Zeltplatz innerhalb der gekennzeichneten Linien (Rettungswege freihalten) und sei nachts in der Nähe des Platzes bitte leise – und auf dem Platz erst recht! Es ist fair denen gegenüber, die schlafen möchten! Bitte spiel auf dem Campingplatz keine Gitarre oder Trommel oder sonst was musikmäßiges.

Sicherheitspersonal

Das Sicherheitspersonal hat das Hausrecht auf dem gesamten Freakstockgelände. Bei Problemen kannst Du Dich gerne an sie wenden.

Stagediving

Wir haben in der Vergangenheit schon sehr schlechte Erfahrungen damit gemacht, weil sich dabei schon jemand lebensgefährlich verletzt hat. Bitte verzichtet zu Gunsten eurer Gesundheit und unserer Haftung auf solche Einlagen und befolgt die Anweisungen von Security und Ordnern.

Wasser & Sonne

Bitte trink genügend Flüssigkeit – am besten Wasser. Im Alltag muss man ca. 2 Liter Flüssigkeit zu sich nehmen – und Freakstock ist kein Alltag. Dann benutze bitte auch einen sinnvollen Sonnenschutz – Kopftuch, Sonnenmilch usw. In den letzten Jahren haben wir immer wieder Leute ins Krankenhaus gebracht, die wegen Flüssigkeitsmangel und Hitzeschlag zusammengebrochen sind – und dem kannst Du wirklich leicht vorbeugen!

Abfall, Dreck oder auch Müll

Bitte halte das Gelände, Toiletten und Duschen sauber. Werfe deinen Müll grundsätzlich in die Mülltonnen, die reichlich aufgestellt sind. Leere Gaskartuschen bitte in den gekennzeichneten Müllbehälter werfen. Ihr erleichtert unseren ehrenamtlichen Dirtfightern die Arbeit, die dafür sorgen, daß es hier nicht aussieht wie bei Hempels unterm Sofa. Auch wenn wir auf einem ehemaligen Militärflughafen sind, sollte er nach dem Freakstock nicht aussehen wie ein Schlachtfeld.

Rauchen

Auf dem Gelände ist Rauchen generell erlaubt, in den Gebäuden herrscht grundsätzliches Rauchverbot. Werfe Deine Zigarettenkippen bitte in die Aschenbecher!

Drogen

Das Handeln und Konsumieren von Drogen ist selbstverständlich verboten.